Let Go! Let God!


Its been a long day and I should be taking a rest at this time but just can’t. As I’ve shared with you all before, most of my blog would be based on my life and experiences. I am actually giving you all, pieces of me. With that said, I guess you can guess why I’m up. Yes! Normal relationship issues. This one was rather sudden and unexpected. So having a strategic or lawful way to deal with it was not there. That’s life! Although I write and share with you some of my personal revelations, at the end of the blog, I am still Candace and is still faced with issues just like everyone else.

As I am writing this, I am trying to come up with ways to deal with this particular situation. The truth is, we never have all the answers. Some things are just out of our reach. The mess is still there, so how do I deal with it? By doing the one thing we’re always told. Let Go! Let God! My prayers were sent up to the heavens just before I started writing and the only reason I am writing, is because I am speaking to myself.

Sometimes we become so overwhelmed by situations we face. Some of us even reach the verge of giving up, while others do give up. From experience I can say that even praying in those times, seems like the hardest thing to do. Your tongue gets so heavy and the words can’t seem to flow, only the tears. What I love about this though is that God knows the meaning of our groans. So I know even if I can’t say a word, he knows my pray and will still answer.

Some of you may think it hard to go to God because you constantly find yourself going to him, only in time of need. Don’t let your guilt hold you back. Thank God he is not like man and so won’t chastise you for such. Just as I am saying to myself, I’m saying to you. Let God be the constant guide of your life. It cannot be argued that we can’t do anything without him.

This is for woman who can’t sleep or the one who is contemplating suicide because you think you’ve had enough; the one who is planning to murder someone or the one who is physically weak from all flowing tears. Know that God loves you and he cares. He said, he will never give us more than we can bear. Seeing that he allowed or is allowing you to face whatever circumstance/s, know that he sees strength in you, that you haven’t seen. Just stand back and allow him to take full control. Have faith, no matter how small and believe things will work out. This is me encouraging all of our souls.

Be encouraged. Be strong, for the Lord thy God is with you.

One thought on “Let Go! Let God!

  1. Magnificent beat ! I wish to apprentice whilst you amend your web site, how can i subscribe for a blog site? The account helped me a applicable deal. I have been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear concept.

Leave a Reply

