RIP Whitney Houston


Whitney Elizabeth Houston (August 9, 1963 – February 11, 2012) was an American singer, actress, producer, and model. Houston is the most awarded female act of all time, according to Guinness World Records and her list of awards include 2 Emmy Awards, 6 Grammy Awards, 30 Billboard Music Awards, 22 American Music Awards, among a total of 415 career awards as of 2010. Houston was also one of the world’s best-selling music artists, having sold over 170 million albums and singles worldwide.

This is what Whitney was all about. ART!!! I am actually getting annoyed that even in this time of lost they are going on about the bad days in her life. Yes, this facet of her life was public. We know she had some deteriorating days but can we please dwell on the good. Her bad days made her stronger. She did come back in a big way. At least to me. It’s so ironic that I was listening to a YouTube playlist of her on Thursday. Hearing a talent, I’ve never heard before. I am young and so knows the modern songs but got a small taste of who she really was on Thursday. Now I’m feeling empty. It’s like part of me has gone on. I ma actually in tears.

To me Whitney Houston is a saint because a saint is someone who falls but gets back up, like she did. “I Will Always Love You’ Whitney. Even if she did died by unnatural causes, let her be remembered for what she did best and that is contributed to society via those musical instrument in her throat and words.

Before:

 

After:

That’s all I remember. The in between was obstacles just like any other human. You without sin, cast the first stone.

RIP WHITNEY HOUSTON. GONE BUT NEVER FORGOTTEN.

4 thoughts on “RIP Whitney Houston

  1. Pingback: Whitney Houston – 1963-2012 « The Fifth Column

  2. Thanks with your outstanding putting up! I certainly appreciated looking at this, you’ll probably be an excellent article author.I am sure to take note of your site and can revisit later on. I want to promote that you simply continue your own fantastic content, use a wonderful getaway few days!

  3. This page appears to get a good ammount of visitors. How do you advertise it? It offers a nice individual twist on things. I guess having something authentic or substantial to talk about is the most important thing.

Leave a Reply

