Black Women – We’re All We Have


This post is inspired by a tweet I saw a couple of days ago, as well as a comment I received on one of my past blog “Black Women – Enough of it” (https://theladiesfeed.wordpress.com/2012/02/02/black-women-enough-of-it/ ).

The tweet said: I don’t know why black women are fighting against each other. Don’t we realize we are going through the same thing?

The comment said: There you go. Blame the black woman again. We never get it right.

That comment was expected because I know, with all good intentions, comes the critics. However, this is exactly why I started writing. Although all the women reading this blog, won’t be black, one of my main goals is to reach out to black women. Why? Because we are all we’ve got. To some of you this statement may be silly and frivolous but it’s factual. I sat down and did an ethnic and race search of all the races that loves the black race and will do anything to see us happy. Not surprisingly, I came up with none. We already live in a world, where all man is for themselves. So hating races becomes easier and can be masked by self focus. Don’t get me wrong. I am not racist. Far from it because I am a mixed black. However,we all have red blood and breathe the same air and will die the death.

With that said, I must stress, that as women, especially black women, we need to  have a greater cohesiveness. I am not saying, allow all in and be mother of love but, having respect for each other is vital and has no boundaries. In early January 2011, I was travelling to work and the driver was conversing with a “black woman” sitting next to me about her significant other. She was so proud to respond and I quote ” I doh have that. I prefer sleep with people man. If I have one, people go sleep with him, so let me do the sleeping. I doh care who vex. Is not my man at the end of the day.” My stomach felt sick. Her attitude was of poor taste. Then it hit me, there are many more like her existing. Why do we do this to each other? It’s clear she has some insecurities and prefers to deal with it that way. There is another situation I know of, where a “friend” slept with another “friend’s” lover, kept it a secret and maintained a friendship with the female as normal. There is no right words, I can find to describe it but sometimes, we as women portray ourselves to be our very own enemy. We operate like predator-prey with each other, when we should have each other’s back by just respecting, space, decisions, relationships, etc.

There is not much I can say about this. It’s self-explanatory. Start respecting each other ladies. As the tweet says, we all go through the same thing although it may differ in ways. My mom has a saying; ” The Caucasians hate us, the Indians hates us, the Syrians hates us, the Spanish hates us and we hate ourselves.” Although there are open-minded people of other races who has overlooked the barrier of racism, there are still many against us. So it would be so great, if we are not against ourselves. I hope this blog is understood in the right context. Let us love ourselves and celebrate it as a specie and a people. We are all we’ve got because lets face it, the men have a bromance going on that cannot be compared. I’ve actually seen the diverse races of men, sticking together more than women do. Also, if you don’t know, men look at the way we treat our own kind. So stand out. Be different. If you are that girl who inflict pain on women and again  I stress on one of your black sisters, flip the script and think if it was you, would you like it. Let’s be ladies and be mindful of women feelings and emotions when dealing with situations. Oh and don’t use the excuse, “your man came to me”. It takes two horses to run a race, Even if he comes, send him away or walk away. Being a lady, doesn’t only entails, washing, cooking, cleaning, bearing kids, having a man and being educated. It also calls for decorum.

Love yourself and share the love. Love you ladies.  – Candace.

53 thoughts on “Black Women – We’re All We Have

  1. Black people come 1st to me, Black women look kinder to me as well, maybe its because I see myself in them or maybe I know the struggles they have to go through to be able to stand tall.

    I wouldnt speak unkindly to any black women in general. Its because I see me. Some one who has had to come out of lifes curve balls and stood strong
    anyway Long rant sorry

  2. Hello there, simply changed into aware of your weblog via Google, and located that it is really informative. I’m going to be careful for brussels. I’ll appreciate should you continue this in future. A lot of other people shall be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

  3. you are truly a good webmaster. The website loading velocity is incredible. It seems that you’re doing any distinctive trick. Moreover, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve performed a magnificent job on this topic!

  4. I got what you mean , thankyou for putting up.Woh I am pleased to find this website through google. “You must pray that the way be long, full of adventures and experiences.” by Constantine Peter Cavafy.

  5. Hiya, I am really glad I have found this info. Today bloggers publish only about gossips and web and this is really annoying. A good website with exciting content, that is what I need. Thanks for keeping this web-site, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can’t find it.

  6. I thought it was likely to be some tedious outdated post, however I’m happy I just stopped at. I am going to post a link for this page on my small blog. I think my site visitors will find that interesting.

  7. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to say that I get in fact loved account your weblog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your augment and even I success you get right of entry to consistently fast.

  8. I visited a lot of website but I conceive this one has got something extra in it. “Nobody got anywhere in the world by simply being content.” by Louis L’Amour.

  9. Hi there! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest authoring a blog article or vice-versa? My website covers a lot of the same subjects as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other. If you happen to be interested feel free to send me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Awesome blog by the way!

  10. of course like your web-site however you have to test the spelling on quite a few of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very bothersome to inform the truth nevertheless I will certainly come back again.

    • Hi dear. You will see a difference in spelling because the west indies spelling differ from american. So I am sorry if it cause problems but according to out English, it’s right. Thanks for reading also.

  11. A person necessarily help to make severely articles I’d state. That is the very first time I frequented your web page and to this point? I surprised with the research you made to make this actual submit amazing. Great job!

  12. Nice post. My partner and i learn something more difficult on different blogs everyday. It will always be revitalizing to read content using their company writers and practice something from their store. I prefer to use some using the content on my weblog whether you don’t thoughts. Naturally I’ll give you a website link on your web blog. Thank you for sharing.

  13. I have been browsing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.

  14. Hi there very nice website!! Man .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds additionallyÖI am satisfied to search out numerous helpful info right here in the post, we need work out more strategies in this regard, thank you for sharing.

  15. I wanted to write a small remark to be able to say thanks to you for some of the stunning ideas you are showing at this site. My time consuming internet search has now been compensated with wonderful details to go over with my family members. I ‘d point out that we site visitors are unequivocally endowed to dwell in a superb community with very many awesome individuals with interesting tips. I feel somewhat privileged to have used your entire web pages and look forward to really more excellent moments reading here. Thank you once more for everything.

  16. I am extremely impressed with your writing abilities and also with the format to your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to peer a great blog like this one these days.

  17. What i do not understood is in reality how you are not really a lot more well-liked than you might be right now. You are very intelligent. You already know thus significantly when it comes to this matter, produced me in my opinion imagine it from so many numerous angles. Its like women and men aren’t interested except it is one thing to do with Woman gaga! Your individual stuffs outstanding. Always maintain it up!

  18. Pingback: Carole Woods Harris Makes a Habit of Breaking Barriers for Black Women in Business and Politics « Leo Adam Biga's Blog

  19. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back
    to your site? My blog is in the very same area of interest as yours
    and my users would genuinely benefit from some of the information you
    present here. Please let me know if this alright with you.
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

