Purpose and The Driven Life


“The Purpose Driven Life”; a wonderful book. According to Rick Warren “The Purpose Driven Life is a runaway bestseller, having already sold over ten million copies, making it one of the best-selling Christian books of all time.” Even with this high marketing rating, many of us are yet to have a purpose driven life or know what our purpose in life is. We are either told directly or indirectly that we must have purpose but how can you have something if you don’t understand and know the source from which it comes?

What is Purpose? According the dictionary powered by Google, purpose is “The reason for which something is done or created or for which something exists.” The synonyms for purpose are aim, goals, intentions. If you never stopped and ask your self before reading this blog, I beseech that you do. Ask yourself, ” What is my purpose? What was I created for? Why do I exist? For the people who may have asked the question already, I would appreciate if you tell me the answer in the comments bar below. Many women would say their purpose in life is to multiply and bring forth children to carry on the legacy of the world but do you really think that’s all?

Recently I was questioning my purpose in life. When I looked around there was no one who could have given me an impressive answer. Man’s definition of who I am and why I came always seems so frivolous. There is always that feeling that there is more to life than the explainable. Then I started searching The Holy Bible since that’s my God-given guide to life and it was said in Ephesians 2: 8 – 10.

“For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God— 9 not by works, so that no one can boast. 10 For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.

What do you understand by this? I’ll tell you what I got. Prior to my creation, my purpose was already established. My life was already directed in the spiritual realm and with birth, was to be manifested in the physical. In further analysis, I concluded the Purpose of my life would not be fulfilled if it’s not Driven by God. Do you get it? All of our lives have a mandated purpose that was pre – established but it’s up to us to walk in the purpose and see it materialized. So purpose is fulfilled in the driven life. The God that I serve is a God of unconditional love and that makes things easier. It means, if your life was not directed by him thus far, it’s not too late. Chances were created by God because if it was up to man, it would be one chance to get it right or you are dead. God’s intention was never for us to feel pain and hurt but through sin, we brought it on ourselves. With his love, he created a way so that we can still choose him and allow him to drive our lives, steering it in the right direction.

So you woman, who feels neglected, dejected and feel like you are living an aimless life, the answer is in standing back and handing your life over to God. There is a God. You wake every morning and breathe the breath of life which is given by him. God will embrace you and give you love like you never felt before. It doesn’t matter how much wrong you might have done, that is already forgotten. Let go and Let God. Walk into your purpose by allowing God to drive your life.

Reminder: You are the head and not the tail. You were created by God in his own likeness and image and that makes you beautiful. Like my Facebook page, follow me on twitter and share, share, share. Love you. – Candace.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Purpose and The Driven Life

  1. Pingback: How Pupose and Gifts Keep Us On Track | Social Behavioral Patterns–How to Understand Culture and Behaviors

  2. Reblogged this on Arise Woman and commented:

    Are you fulfilling the purpose for your life? Do you know what your purpose is? Each one of our lives have purpose but we will never know what it really is, if we don’t tap into the source of purpose. God.

Leave a Reply

