Be Still


For the past couple of days, I have been going through an internal battle. I made a promise to myself, that I was going to post a blog every two days since I wanted to be consistent in “feeding the mind” as I call it. However, for some strange reason, this week, that just could not happen. While others may write whatever comes to mind, I take this so serious and think of it just as important as breathing, so I seek Gods face for writing. Unless I am inspired and things are revealed to me by the Holy Spirit, I don’t write. On Friday 20th, July, 2012, an all night prayer meeting is carded to take place at the Open Bible First Church, San Fernando, Trinidad. This is something I often attended, before I went my own way from the Lord. Since last week, I was hyped about the event and I guess the devil decided that he was not going to give me rest.

Praying has become a task; reading the bible is being done but nothing seems to stick in my brain. This had me frustrated up to last night and again I grumbled to myself. However, I was determined to break loose from this depressed and alienated feeling, so I got up this morning and decided to put on a “I must do it” mind. Thinking I would force myself to pray and read hard, surprisingly, it was the total opposite. I woke up to this voice in my head saying “Be Still Candace. Be Still” Then randomly, I started humming a song, I haven’t heard in years.

Psalm 46:10 “Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.

Song: I will fight for you. I will fight you. By the power of my spirit says the Lord. I will fight for you. I will will see you through. By the power of my spirit said the Lord.

Exodus 14: 14 The LORD will fight for you; you need only to be still.”

A calm feeling engulfed me and I went through my morning to this present time of the day (4:16pm) with ease but guess what. I got a call. A call that can affect me directly and knowing myself, God knew why he spoke to me this morning, otherwise I would have thrown a tantrum. I am still amazed as to how calm I am, knowing if what I heard becomes a reality, how catastrophic that would be. I am not to sure what is ahead. All I know is God has already spoken. It is only in stillness we can hear.

Now, I am not sure what you are going through or about to go through. What I will say though is be still and rest in your Fathers arms. With God on your side, the battle has been and will be won. There is nothing under the sun that God cannot fix. So let go and let God. Step back in silence and watch God work for you. Remember ” Psalms 30:5 Weeping may endure for a night but joy comes in the morning”.

Reminder: You are the head and not the tail. Above and not under. Much Love – Candace.

One thought on “Be Still

Leave a Reply

