Your Time Is No Time


Maybe you are wondering what “your time is no time” means. As you continue to read, my desire is that you grasp the understanding of the subject. Since I resumed school in September, the clock has ticked away and I started feeling like I didn’t have enough hours in the day to accomplish everything. Work, School, Studying/Homework, The Ladies Corner, other personal projects, Music…. Ahhh. As the weeks progressed, I became more and more overwhelmed and due to studying late, my new trend was to get up late and rush in getting ready and out the house. Don’t want to miss that bus now. Oh. Did you notice? I didn’t mention, reading my bible or praying and being grateful to God for his breath that he placed in my body yet another day. Although I would tweet scripture verses on a morning, the bible was on my phone so that in using the phone, that became “convenient” to me. It was not an action of  sincerity but rather tradition. Yes, I will be honest. It’s not that I don’t love God but “God understands”, I don’t have enough time to salute him. Guess what? It’s only week three of this routine and I already started feeling the brunt of it. No, not in tiredness but in the disconnection between, God and I.

My life has already started disintegrating slowly but surely. The Ladies Corner has lacked a new feed, within this space of time.  My morning verse text to my phone’s contact list  was falling apart, to the point where the same people who didn’t appreciate initially was asking if I was okay because they were missing their morning inspiration. My job, suddenly became more tedious. The same thing I did for the past six months with ease was now consuming me like the fire that consumed the “Red House”. School has now become a war zone, where I have to face racism to its fullest. Something I NEVER went through before. What is happening? I have spent the last couple days crying and trying to understand what brought about this sudden one hundred and eighty degree angle in my life. In crying out to God, he said distinctively to me, “Your Time Is No Time”. I didn’t need an interpreter to understand what that meant. God didn’t have to speak twice. The time that I am using and claiming to be too busy for God was not my time all along but his own. He saw it fit to allow me another day in the land of the living and so I should not EVER be too busy for him. God thought me a lesson by being too busy for me. My internal rushed prayers, were not bearing fruit because God was not hearing them. He was too busy.

Imagine if God was too busy for you. All that you trust him to work out for you would fall apart. If he was to take back HIS TIME, that you use, totally ignoring  him, you won’t have life to do anything. Your existence will be no more. It is that simple. God is saying, make time for me because I give you my time in your hands. I give you life, to do all that you want to do. I give you strength and breathe to do it all. The most you can do is acknowledge me. You may be so close to that million dollar contract because the bosses love your dedication and committed TIME to working. This may be your last semester and you may be so close to graduating with that 4.0 GPA. The money you were accumulating to purchase your dream vehicle is mere hundreds away from the needed total. All that can be a lost if you refuse to acknowledge God and give him five to ten minutes for the twenty-four hour day he permits you. And that’s minimum. I have proven that God needs to feel love, just like we do. He needs to be appreciated. The bible say in Deuteronomy 6:15 for the LORD your God, who is among you, is a jealous God and his anger will burn against you, and he will destroy you from the face of the land. Many people may question God’s jealousy  claiming that he is God and it should not be so. In case you didn’t know, jealousy is not entirely bad. It is a form of protection. Being overwhelmingly jealous can be fatal. It is quite clear though that God is not that type of jealous because he allows us to have our way until he had enough of it,  then he pulls away. His compassion is indefinite. I am sure many of you who have a busy schedule, make time for the love of your lives. Please note, that God should be number one. So always make time for him and he will make time for you. The mathematics problem, that seems too hard, he will help you solve it when you drop the pen for a while and praise him. Your time is no time at all. It all belongs to him, so give back to him, what he has wholeheartedly given to you.

Reminder: You are the head and not the tail. Above and not under. Everything that you put your hands to will prosper in Jesus Name. Follow blog, Follow, twitter, like Facebook and share, share, share. Much Love – Candace Cudjoe. 

One thought on “Your Time Is No Time

  1. Good morning my Sister!
    I know it has been a while since I’ve replied to chatted with you, which brings me to say this…I too am guilty of not having enough time in the day.

    Nevertheless, for the past week or so, I have been making time to pray in the car on my way to work in the morning. Now I’m getting to the point of saying little mental prayers throughout the day. Although sometimes I still feel bad because its not enough time, but I still think that some time is better than NO time for God at all.

    So, it is now 6:00 a.m. Central time, and I am about to log off this computer and rush out of the house to try and beat some of the traffic so I can make it to work on time for 7:30 a.m.

    With that being said, may the Lord bless us and keep us as we go to and from our places of employment. Lord, your word says in Proverbs 3:5,6 “Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding . In all thy ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct thy paths”.

    So Lord, we acknowledge you this morning and thank you for directing our paths! Protect us as we go out and about today. I bind up all accidents, flat tires, mechanical failures, being pulled over by the police, uninsured motorists, hit and runs, con artists, human trafficers, all in the name of Jesus!
    Amen!

    Be blessed!
    K.R. Brumfield
    http://www.blindedkrb.com
    http://www.movinstar.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

