Healing In Progress


How do you begin to heal? How do you start a new day after the last one shut you down without warning? How do you laugh in the midst of a situation that just cannot be comprehended. So many “how’s” in my head. So many questions that seems to have no answer. A mouth that can’t begin to open in an attempt to formulate a prayer. Eyes which can fool people into thinking you are from another race, with the way they are swollen from constant crying. A mind that is trying to figure out where it all began.

Honestly I don’t know. I have no answer for any of these questions. All I know is weeping may endure for the night but joy comes in the morning. I won’t go into details to express the situation but I would say that I am presently feeling like a 50 ton brick is on me. Weak, helpless, crushed, confused and wishing it would all go away. In this though, God word stands out to me; Matthew 11:28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. And that I will do. It’s already understood, that when no one cares or understands, God knows. God cares.

I know how it feels when it seems like plans you were excited for fell into the waters.  I am however rest assured that God plan/s are greater than the one that fell. Peace can always be founded in the Fathers arm. So I know, although it seems like it wont go away and there is no way out, there is. Maybe you are on the verge of giving up or letting go, PLEASE DON’T. You are wonderful and precious and good gold always goes through the fire to become beautiful and in its purest state. HOLD ON. The storm will be over soon.

Signed – A healing woman.

Leave a Reply

