The Ladies Journey #2 – The List


Do you have a “To Do” List? How is your list directed? I know that question would be a bit confusing but I guarantee you, it’s relevant. So I’ll ask again. How is your list directed? I made up many list in my life but this list that I came up on after reading God’s word, opened my eyes to reality in my life. I am sure that many of you would have made a list of all the things you wanted to accomplish, buy, want in a person, etc. Have you however made up a list to examine your life? Hmmm. Interesting. I remember going through some relationship issues and an aunt telling me to list the good and bad of this person and make my decision based on which list out weighed the other. I find it rather funny now, that I made a list to examine a person but not myself. Sometimes, we miss certain things about our lives when we spend more time assessing people, assuming that they are all wrong and we are mostly right. Though this post is directed towards women, I would recommend that the men reading, understand the concept and apply it to their lives.

Titus 2:3-5 – New King James Version (NKJV)

the older women likewise, that they be reverent in behavior, not slanderers, not given to much wine, teachers of good things— that they admonish the young women to love their husbands, to love their children, to be discreet, chaste, homemakers, good, obedient to their own husbands, that the word of God may not be blasphemed.

READ ABOVE VERSES AGAIN BEFORE PROCEEDING.

What did you gather? The bible list it so well for us, how we should be as women and what our lifestyle should do. Confused? Let me break it down verse by verse. A woman should be (3) respectable in her behaviour, not “bad talkers” as we say in Trinidad and Tobago or carrying on vain conversations about people, not imbibing in alcoholic drinks to the extent of becoming drunk, teachers or instructors of good things. (4) that they advise or URGE young women to love their husbands, to love their children, (5)  to be careful or circumspect, abstaining from extramarital, or from all, sexual intercourse (chaste), managers of the home, being submissive to their husbands, that the word of God would not be spoken of sacrilegious. Hope that made it clearer for you. Do yo now see what God expects of us as women?  Based on all that has been given in the verses of Titus 2: 3-5, would you say your life is lined up with the heart of Christ for women? Are you practicing these principles daily? I will be open and honest with you. NO. I did some self searching according to the word of God and I was amazed about how many things I still NEED to work on to become even close to what God requires. I made myself a list which I recommend you do in accordance to the principles given to us in Titus  2 by God.

Many of us long to help our society in many ways and reach out to young women who we see hurting and lost. Do you realize though, that step one to accomplishing this, is living under the lifestyle ordained by God for us? When we obey Gods word, his word will stand and bring about positive change. In contrast when we disobey the word of God, his word would be blasphemed as stated in verse 5. So then I ask. What are you for? The word of God standing or falling? All in all God wants us to be examples for our generation and the ones to come. I however believe, we need to examine ourselves and not according what we think is right and wrong but according to what God considers right and wrong because he is a God of excellence and would only give guidance to yield excellence. TRY IT. Make yourself a “Journey” list. Consider it your first step to changing and evolving into the woman God wants you to be. The list is not only to watch but to pray on and ask God to help you change all the things that are not of him. I can assure you it will be worth it in the end and God will be proud of you for making the attempt to live up to his expectations.

Reminder: You are the head and not the tale. Above and not under. Everything you put your hands to will be successful in Jesus name. Love you all. – Candace Cudjoe.

2 thoughts on “The Ladies Journey #2 – The List

  1. Thank you for this post. It is a trick of the enemy to have us to focus so much on others that we miss what is going on with ourselves, thus missing the mark. Self-examination isn’t an empty suggestion. It is a requirement in this holy walk of faith. I love your “journey list” idea! Great tool!

  2. Pingback: Bible Verses for Entrepreneurs « Purpose N-Motion Dance Conservatory

Leave a Reply

