No Game


Recently I had the opportunity of sharing my testimony with a friend and by extension, the people who enjoys reading her blog.  See post here: http://testimoniesofhisgoodness.wordpress.com/2012/12/10/prodigal-daughter-god-will-bring-you-back/http://

In doing so I was reminded of something.  Then I saw a tweet this morning that again reminded me of it.

Tweet: The power of GOD’s love! The power of ‘THE WORD’ …. The POWER of Prayer!

In reading my testimony, God reminded me that he is God and he shall not be played with or mocked. Galatians 6:7 Be not deceived; God is not mocked: for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap. This verse is so true and I know because I lived it. Exactly what I gave to God, is what he gave to me. Now, you may want to challenge this by saying, What kind of God is that? Isn’t he suppose to be a GREAT GOD, that provides and be compassionate? Yes! He should be and he is ALL that and more. It’s like this; If you plant a seed to grow watermelon but you don’t water it, would you expect it to grow? Or any other tree. NO! So then how can you expect to give God one thing and get many other things from him. That’s impossible. What you put in, is exactly what you will get out. It’s the same thing for any other aspect of life. What you sow is what you will reap.

190262370_640

My testimony speaks about it, so I suggest you have a read. I don’t know who I am speaking to besides myself but maybe you have battled or is battling with stabilizing yourself in Christ. Maybe you have looked at or is looking at your friends and family or the people around you and want to fit into that crowd. Know that God is a serious God and he treats us with VIP treatment. Each one of us gets first preference from him and I was convicted that we should treat him the same. Before we place emphasis on other things, he should be first on the list. Why? He has our lives in his hands and if he decided that he wanted to take us home, all our plans would fall by the wayside and the list won’t matter anymore. People have twisted the concept of having a relationship with God over the years to a point where  people now feel tired just thinking about making God the director of their lives. We are imperfect beings and God knows this. I believe that our small efforts day by day to please him, will satisfy his heart. Stop playing games with God. It’s either you are for him or against him. You cannot have two masters. Matthew 6:24 – No man can serve two masters: for either he will hate the one, and love the other; or else he will hold to the one, and despise the other. Ye cannot serve God and Mammon.

Reminder: You are the head and not the tail. Above and not under and everything you put your hands to will prosper in Jesus Name. Much love – Candace Cudjoe : arisewoman@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

