The Ladies Journey – The Tried Woman


As a woman there are so many things we have to go through in life that can break our spirits, leave us shattered into pieces and sadly for some, dead. How do we deal with it? We hear different ideas and acquire different remedies from different people but what is the ultimate remedy for the pains we face? As I write, I am in tears for a situation that has been ongoing in my life and was gradually taking away pieces of me. You may wonder how can I be subjected to such, if I write to inspire (Lol). Truth is I don’t know but what I know is, when things like this happens, it eventually makes me stronger. As God ministered to me recently “What hurts the “Flesh” grows the spirit man”. So I find an assurance in my pain. Waow!! As asked before, what is the greatest remedy? It’s so amazing that God gave me the answer to this question, two weeks ago before I faced this problem.

praying-black-woman1

The answer is found in 1 Samuel 1. See here: Hannah’s Story

hannah

Hannah a phenomenal womanly figure in the bible, was faced with a heart-breaking situation that she spent days and night crying over. For the women who knows what it is to be barren and want children, you would understand the pain Hannah went through. Here she was, the wife of a man who was the bearer of two wives; the other having children. It must have been heart-rending for Hannah to watch him with his other children, knowing she could not bless him with her womb. The amazing part of this story is , this situation did not define Hannah’s life. She knew the God in which she served and she pressed on it. She used the ultimate remedy for “The Tried Woman”. She spent time praying and fasting before the Lord. Now you may laugh at this but there is power in this act if you have faith and believe. Hannah did not give up on God but made it clear to him that through it all she would trust him to deliver her.

We often run to everything and everyone for refuge, only to find out that they can’t do anything for us. Some people try to drown their sorrows by drinking, liming “hard”, smoking, drugs but then have that sober moment where they realize, the problems are still there. God said in Matthew 11:28 – “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. So why do we run to the restless? Lol. I laugh because I am guilty of doing it also. God is  our comforter, healer, father, brother, friend and the list goes on, so we should build our foundation of trust in him, just like Hannah did. Though I am shattered and really broken, I find a hope and peace in Gods work that he would answer my pray. He said in Mark 11:24 – Therefore I say unto you, What things soever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive [them], and ye shall have [them]. Also in John 14: 13-14 – And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the son. If ye shall ask anything in my name, I will do it.

These things are easier said than done. If you read Hannah’s Story, highlighted above, you will see how difficult it was for her. She was able to make it not only through pray and fast but FAITH. Even as you are hurting now, I charge you to TRUST GOD WHERE YOU CANNOT TRACE HIM. Though it may be rough, he will never leave you or forsake you. All your strength is hidden under his wings, where you find peace and solace. “Tried Woman” stand still and know that he is God, there is no need to fight because the battle is not yours, it’s the Lords. Press on in, in prayer and supplication and see God work it out for you just as he did for Hannah. Arise for your victory awaits you.

Arise Woman – arisewoman@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “The Ladies Journey – The Tried Woman

Leave a Reply

