A Call For Saturation


My mind woke up to the thoughts of the significance of the Easter season. There was a “painful” dwelling of how gracious and merciful God was, to send his ONLY son to die on Calvary. Not just for me but for you, your family, everyone in this world that seems to have no care of how they live. My heartbeat says Thank You Jesus because he didn’t have to do it. Matthew 26:39Going a little farther, he fell with his face to the ground and prayed, “My Father, if it is possible, may this cup be taken from me. Yet not as I will, but as you will.” He allowed Gods will to be done so that we could have life and have it more abundantly. What a man.

ChristCrucified

Sometimes it seems as though our thanks are seasonal. Only rears it head during the season of remembrance for what he did. I wonder if we were treated this way, how would we feel. Isaiah 53:5 says it all. But He was wounded for our transgressions, He was bruised for our iniquities; The chastisement for our peace was upon Him, And by His stripes we are healed. He looked beyond our every faults and saw our needs and facilitated them through the condemnation of his son. So why must my thanks to be  seasonal? Why must my praise seem one-dimensional? Hence my heart calls for saturation. Saturation of the Holy Spirit that bears witness to this all year round.

Saturate me 2

Living this life without Gods presence seems worthless. Without him I am nothing and there is confirmation to this fact from the days before and of his crucifixion. Before the ripping of the Vail, we had no access to the throne of God and if sins weren’t forgiven, lives were ended immediately. However, when his blood was shed and the Vail ripped, we started a new life, living under grace. Our one chance to get it right, turned into multiple chances. No longer do we have to rely on the High Priest to intercede for us because we gained access directly to the throne of God where Jesus now makes intercession for us. Romans 8:26 In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us through wordless groans.

It may seem a bit odd and hypocritical to you, to ask the Holy Spirit to take over your life, especially when you feel like you’ve wrong him time and time again. I know. That’s my sentiments many times but then I remember that’s why I need him because he promise to be my strength when I am weak and will build and uplift me. Hence I call for saturation. I pray this prayer not only for myself but for all of you. As you read it, allow it to be the cry of your heart because life without him is not worth living. It might glitter for a while but remember all that glitters is not gold and will last but for a moment.

Saturate me 2

A Call for Saturation.

Abba Father. Most high and merciful God. The one who gave up his son for me, I present myself before you, just as I am, with all my guilt and shame. Firstly saying I’m sorry for all the wrong I’ve done and asking for your forgiveness. I believe your words and know that you promise to forgive me. So I ask of you to help me accept my forgiveness and not condemn myself because you don’t condemn me but rather love me even in my mess. God I pray that you wash me clean and I say thank you for a new page in my life. I ask you to saturate me with your Holy Spirit. Live in me. Guide my life. Kill the flesh and increase my spirit man,  that I would live only according to your ways. I pray for strength where it is needed. Take me over God. I don’t ever want to be the same again. I know it won’t happen overnight and you have patience with me. Help me to have patience with myself and to allow your process to take place in my life. I thank you for your everlasting presence  and ask that it never go away. In Jesus Name. Amen.

ARISE WOMAN – arisewoman@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

