Distractions.


God really impress this piece on my heart this morning and so I found the need to share it with you again. Be blessed.

Arise Woman

What is a distraction? According to Merriam-Webster, a distraction is a thing that prevents someone from giving full attention to something else. Yes, I agree. I would however look at  distractions as something even greater and deeper than what dictionaries explain it to be. When I think about distractions, I don’t only see what I am being distracted from but also what I am failing to accomplish or what is feeling the brunt of me not being FOCUS. I’m sure many people would say, well if you know that you NEED to be focus, then why don’t you just be FOCUS? Simple. Because it’s not that simple. The word distraction is such a small word and so easy to pronounce but happens to be a conglomeration of many negative elements. Elements that takes effect of our lives, without us even recognizing until we lose something. I actually found myself wondering why distractions exist…

View original post 658 more words

Leave a Reply

