Special Delivery


acts1

Within the past couple months, I’ve prayed for an answer in the emotional aspect of my life. To be more specific, I’ve been praying for a husband. You may wonder why I’m sharing such personal information with you and truth is I myself am not to sure why but maybe this word is for you. After having multiple dreams about this particular person, I decided to seek God’s face for “confirmation”. That’s what I thought I needed. Confirmation and not answers. However as the days went by and no “confirmation was given, I figured my prayer structure was wrong. So I switched it up a bit. Instead of saying “Lord, please reveal it to me. How is this going to happen (meaning, when will the man from my dream come and talk to me – I know him)? I started praying “God if it’s him, work it out. If it’s not him, show me who it is.” Still nothing came. No revelation was given and sad to say my patience was growing thin. This was rather unfortunate to me because I started slipping away from praying. I could not understand why my prayer was not being answered. I’ve been spending quality time with you God (reality – my time is no time at all). So why? Where was I going wrong? This irrational and selfish (not spiritually inclined) way of thinking was taking a toll on me.

Eventually I found myself in a hole. Even if I didn’t want to, I had to forget I was praying for a husband and started praying to get out of this deep hole. That was more tedious than I ever thought it would be. Tears became my water-bed. Pain my pillow and sadness my blanket. How did I end up here I wondered, with a river of tears flowing down my face. This was building a home of depression for me. Then I came across this post via charisma magazine My Depression. In there, I was led to the book of Acts where I got my answer to my last question. I ended up in a hole because of impatience. Verse 7 of Acts 1 (See photo above), made it crystal clear for me and I couldn’t help but cry. This time with a tinge of guilt for not fully entrusting God with my prayer and a heart filled with joy in which the word brought. Although the scenario surrounding the response from Jesus, was different, the message was the same. It is NOT my business to know the time or season for what God has already ordained. My duty is to wait on the Lord and in due time, when he sees it fit, he will reveal the man he has for me. Just as the disciples mandate, was to go to the upper room and WAIT on the manifestation of the Holy Spirit, so too it’s my business to do what is required of me by him and wait on his timing. There was a consuming peace brought upon me in this revelation.

patience2

Our various lifestyles causes us to have different problems but all with the same aim of wanting an answer or solution. God is saying. BE PATIENT. MY TIME IS THE BEST TIME. Sometimes we feel as though God is not hearing us because we didn’t receive the answer on our terms of  time but it is written in Habakkuk 2:3 (AMP) – For the vision is yet for an appointed time and it hastens to the end [fulfillment]; it will not deceive or disappoint. Though it tarry, wait [earnestly] for it, because it will surely come; it will not be behindhand on its appointed day. What more do I need than a blessing wrapped up just for me at it’s finest, with an on time delivery. It reminds me of an order I made last December which came in March of this year. I was furious about the delay but realized upon receiving it, that the delivery was just on time for what I needed to do. It’s the same with God. His delivery is special and always on time. The bible says in Philippians 4:6 Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.

Fret not thyself but wait on the Lord and be of good courage. The answer, answers or solutions will come. Just say, Lord I will wait on you. I trust you and know all your plans for my life is only to uplift me. You know the season; I know you and that’s all that matters. I’ll worship while I wait on my special delivery.

God is always on Time. Never behind and never ahead. Happy is the person who learns to wait as he prays and never loses patience with God. For God’s time is the best time.

~ Francis

Patience 2

Enjoy the music. Music for your soul.

ARISE WOMAN – Feel free to share your stories of when you were patient and God showed up and showed off for you. If you have any prayer request, send it to email address. We’ll will be happy to pray  and believe God with you. arisewoman@gmail.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

