Isaiah 49:16 (NIV) ~ See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands; your walls are ever before me.


We are never forgotten.

My thought for today

Notice if you will the word “engraved”, it is an eternal reminder, not written, but engraved. The Hebrew word is haqaq, meaning to mark out, inscribe, portrayed. Portrayed means a representation of something, or in other words a picture, a picture of you and me engraved on the hands of the LORD.

I have lost count of the number of times I have looked at my hands today. Even in my time of worship, my hands were open before the Lord, with my palms facing upward. Take a wedding ring on someone’s finger, for example, whenever they glance down at it, it is a constant reminder that they are married to someone. If their love is true, they will always think of the one they are married to when they see their wedding ring. However, it is only a temporary token, but to someone engraved on the palm of…

View original post 279 more words

Leave a Reply

