Daily Dose – God Grants Us Our Hearts Desire


Trust in the Lord and seem him grant you the desires of your heart.

Testimonies of His Goodness

delight

Psalm 37:4 Delight thyself also in the Lord: and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.

In the past when I read this verse of scripture I thought that once I aligned myself to the word of God I would then go to him with a shopping list of all the things I desired and he would give them to me.

How silly I was to think that way. God is continually searching our hearts and he knows when we delight in him and he also knows what our hearts desires are. He is so true to his word that sometimes without us asking for things he gives them to us because he knows in our heart we desire it.

Earlier this year my family decided to plan a trip to the US for Christmas. For this to happen we all needed to obtain a visa from the American embassy…

View original post 364 more words

Leave a Reply

