Pillow Talk – No Separation


What mistakes have you made recently? What about a while back? Does it still hunt you? Do you think that it has separated you from the love of God? I know that feeling all too well. Sometimes I still find myself in the self- pity zone, thinking that my world is over because God no longer hears me because I messed up. I slip and fell so  badly; I know he would leave me there to suffer. All tricks of the mind. I want you to know that there is nothing that we can do to separate us from the love of God. You may try to dispute that but in reading Romans 8: 35 – 39, I found comfort in knowing that I abide under unconditional love.

Romans 8: 35 – 39 –  35 Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword? 36 As it is written:

“For Your sake we are killed all day long;
We are accounted as sheep for the slaughter.”[a]

37 Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.38 For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come, 39 nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

gods-unconditional-love

Sometimes I ask myself why he loves me so much. So much that he look beyond my faults and see my needs. The need that I need him most of all to survive. The need, that I NEED his salvation, his love, his mercy, his grace and presence. An earthly King would take away all my privileges if I messed up over and over again but God who is not like man, looks beyond that. His love is unfathomable and when questioned could never be answered by man. You who cries night after night, thinking, it’s over and there is no hope, know that there is hope in the God who said that nothing will separate us from his love. Now do not misunderstand this to believe that you can continually live in sin and all will be well. That is not the case. If God is your desire, then with your desire will grow your strength to stop living in sin. To cut off all the non-Christian things, one by one. Don’t despise yourself if you don’t get it right the first, second, third or even fourth time. God is right there with his love to take you through.

How do I know? Because I am struggling with an issue right now and felt the very same but he comforted me with his word. I am not an outcast for one mistake. I am still a saint because a saint is one who falls but gets up. GET UP. Live in your love and life of  no separation. God is more than able to see you through. There is hope because there is no separation. You are renewed, restored, redeemed, wash all over again because there is NO SEPARATION from his love.

ARISE

Leave a Reply

