Pillow Talk: The End


I was thought in my Business Class that a business is not an entrepreneur but rather an entrepreneur is one who takes risks and in doing so becomes a good business man. Well although I am not talking about business, I consider myself an emotional entrepreneur, if there is such a thing (lol). Recently, I was in the midst of a situation where I was left to read between the lines or so I thought. See blog, Pillow Talk: Reading Between The Lines. However, I decided to be quite open with this person and I can boldly say that my action was directed by God. Why? Because of the outcome and all the literature I would have read leading up to the moment of truth. Just as Wednesdays’ post on relationship spoke about the misinterpretation of dating, see blog: Relationship Talk: The Misinterpretations of Dating, I too was misinterpreting this person. There is only one difference. This person was giving subtle words of affirmation. That is a clear-cut matter of deceit and hence I said as a woman we should never be left to read between the lines but more importantly, know who we are and stand firm for our standards. See blog: Pillow Talk: Stand Firm for Your Standards.

new-beginnings2

However, I am not here to blast anyone who commits such a hideous emotional offence but rather encourage you based on my experience. So, as stated earlier I decided to be honest with this person about my feelings but in this case, with the aim of seeing where his mind and heart was and OH was I surprised. The good thing is, I was not hurt because I stood fast to my standard. We can call this a bit of reverse psychology. In expressing myself, the young man explained that he was NOT interested and still had the audacity to ask if we can chill out. Off course you know, I would have put my FOOT down and ended it right there. YES IT WAS THE END.

What am I getting at? I took a risk to affirm myself of a pending thought and to withstand the failing of my standards. In my case, it did no damage but maybe in your case it would. I would say to you, it’s better to go through a moment of pain and move on, allowing yourself total freedom than a lifetime of heartache. Don’t misconstrue me, I am not saying harm yourself but rather to protect it. In doing so, you may have to step out on the line to know the truth. After you have been faced with the truth, it would be up to you to allow God to take that hurt and turn it into something beautiful. Isaiah 61:3 – To console those who mourn in Zion, To give them beauty for ashes, The oil of joy for mourning, The garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; That they may be called trees of righteousness, The planting of the Lord, that He may be glorified.” Sorrow will last only for a night but joy will come in the morning.

Maybe this is you; maybe not; all in all I want you to know that there is an end to nerve wrecking matters of the heart like this. All you have to do is believe in God and yourself and God will do the rest. He did it for me and he will do it for you. I have now reach the end of an awry road but I know it’s the beginning for something beautiful to come. So pull yourself together, face the truth and ARISE.

images (2)

ARISE – If you are struggling with a similar situation right now feel free to contact us at arisewoman@gmail.com or on Facebook and  we will be more than happy to assist by prayer and otherwise, to how we best can. 

This is my song of freedom. Enjoy

Leave a Reply

