Be Patient. The Fight Is On



still
The book of Daniel continues to wow me. The more I read, the more I understand who God is and why certain things happens in the manner in which they do. Have you ever found yourself asking God for something and after a while, begins to murmur because you think he is not answering? Do you know that during that time of your process, war is going on in the spiritual realm on your behalf? Because we cannot see what is taking place, the humanistic part of us begins to take over and we start doubting God and his word that he will answer when we call. Daniel had a vision and called on God for a revelation but it took the answer twenty-one (21) days to come. The reason was far from what I thought. I know God is an on time God and thought that he was conditioning Daniel’s faith until such time. Though this is true and our faith are usually conditioned during the process, there was another important reason for the delay. A battle was on.

Daniel 10: 13 – 14 – But the prince of the Persian kingdom resisted me twenty-one days. Then Michael, one of the chief princes, came to help me, because I was detained there with the king of Persia. 14 Now I have come to explain to you what will happen to your people in the future, for the vision concerns a time yet to come.”

The prince of Persia was not a literal person but a fallen angel that had charge over that zone. This goes to show that fallen angels are there to try and influence the guiding of affairs of nations BUT GOD. After twenty-one days, Daniel got his answer. What I like about Daniel is that during this period he continued to pray and not murmur. Why do you think the enemy will fight for you not to receive your answer? Because he knows the power house that will arise after that time of seeking and earnestly asking of God. Now I know I can count it all joy in the midst of temptations (trials also).  Though it would be difficult at times and seem lengthy know that the  battle is on and simultaneously has already been won and will be manifested in the physical soon. Do not murmur but pray. Know that the battle is not yours, its the Lords and he will fight it so that you can be used for greatness. What you are going through is not depression but rather spiritual contractions because something new is about to be birthed. This is something I will try to remind myself when I am faced with situations. Be patient because the fight is on for you. God’s got it.

ARISE – If you are struggling with circumstances and feel tired, send us a prayer request at arisewoman@gmail.com or hit us up on Facebook. We will more than happy to pray and agree with you for the breakthrough. God bless.

One thought on “Be Patient. The Fight Is On

  1. Blessed by this …Thank you for sharing! I won’t move, I won’t complain but I will continue steadfast in prayer. Believing that God will fight my battles.

    Thanks Arise Woman…I am a woman Arising!!!!

Leave a Reply

