The Lost


This has been some kind of season for me. I can safely say, I have been going through a season of lost but I know it’s intended by God for great gain. Every time I turn around, someone who I held dear is walking away from my life. At first I could not understand why. I cried my eyes out and had a questionnaire with God. Why? Why God? Why me? What did I do wrong? Where did I go wrong? These questions bugged me day and night to the point where I said, “God I am tired, I am weary of this”. For a very short period I felt like giving up. If you’ve ever been through this, you will understand what I’m talking about. Losing people who you hold dear is no easy thing. Its bonds that are being broken and as a science student, I can tell you that the process of bond-breaking requires pressure. So I (will say was, though it’s present), in the midst of pressure. Burning after burning. The lost came from every angle but I can’t begin to fathom God and he knows best. So all my lost is for great gain. Tonight, I got into the word and there it was looking at me;

Romans 8:28 –  And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.

Romans 8: 31 – What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?

Romans 8: 37 – Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.

These three verses/reminders was what I needed. Though it hurts a little, I am consoled by the word that things are working together for my good. Are you going through a season of lost? Be not dismayed. God knows BEST. Right now, you may not be able to understand but trust his hand. My mom always says, “where you can’t trace him, trust him” and that’s what I will continue to do. Do the same. I met with a Pastor this morning and he said to me, “Whatever door God closes in your life, DO NOT OPEN. GOD WANTS IT CLOSED”. I will now pass that unto to you. Let it be the way God wants it to be. It will hurt you but God is able to keep you. Keep Romans 8:18 close to your heart and mind – For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us. 

The glory is about to be released. Just wait on God. Just as it wasn’t easy for Jesus but it was worth it, likewise with you, the suffering would be worth it. God is ready to burst out with you. WAIT AND ARISE.

161074124142167589_MMQcasZV_c

ARISE – Are you going this period in your life? Then send me a prayer request at arisewoman@gmail.com. We would be more than happy to pray with and for you. God is more than able. God bless. 

 

One thought on “The Lost

  1. Pingback: Women’s Digest: When We Say Yes – Part 2 | Arise Woman

Leave a Reply

