Women’s Digest: When We Say Yes – Part 3


say yes

Saying yes is not saying “I’m perfect” but rather saying I surrender all to you. It starts from a place of imperfection but as you surrender all and will your will to God’s will, he begins to work on making you perfect. Breaking some thing off; adding some things on. As I would have shared with you, I recently decided to say yes to God and though it was scary saying yes to even things I have not seen, I consider it worthy. However, do you know that since then I’ve stumbled? I’ve had to cry my eyes out asking for forgiveness because of my imperfections. What God uses is the action of your desire to totally obey his word and expand on it. So you would see yourself stumbling at times but if you were to record your progress as you continue to daily surrender to him, you would realize that the imperfections you fear are dropping off.

Saying yes is obeying his word. Psalm 119:11 – Your word I have hidden in my heart, That I might not sin against You. You can only hide what you have and you can only have when you take. Obedience starts by knowing the word of God and daily using it to live. As you grow in your yes-walk, your imperfections will degenerate. Do not be bounded by your mistakes but persevere and seek God. Surrender totally. When I think of surrender, I think of bandits. They are caught in the filth, incarcerated and trained, to which many of them are changed when they are released. They usually must surrender (hands up) but it’s fascinating that they surrender in the mess. I think that is an important lesson we can learn from them. Surrender in the mess and allow God to train you and release you to do his will. Say yes by starting to obey the call of TOTAL SURRENDER and as you do, you will see your divine appointments with the King himself increasing.

ARISE

One thought on “Women’s Digest: When We Say Yes – Part 3

  1. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great.

    I don’t know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you are noot already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

