Daily Digest: Living in the Victory. Not The Worry


161074124142167589_MMQcasZV_c

For me to even start typing this blog was/is a struggle.  I am  literally typing from a place of “I can do this” and not having a normal flow. For the past couple days, I’ve been struggling. It seems like I have all the right words to tell others but I stand alone when it’s my turn. No one there. No words to hear. I hold on to whatever little I’ve got and pray that it keeps me until I’m back to that place of rest in God. In this case I do no mean rest (as in the comfort zone) but rather a place of not feeling as I am. The urge to worry is there. The urge to fret at times is very close to consuming me and I find myself crying and begging God to help me. Though this is a difficult place to be, I still assure myself that I am living in the victory and not the worry.

Sometimes I get tired and feel like giving up but God didn’t give up on me, so who am I to give up on him. It wasn’t easy for Jesus to suffer and die on the cross but he did and now I am living in the victory. Though I am a Christian, I’m a human and that means, I will face the many issues of life. However I find my peace in the promises of God.

1 Corinthians 10:13 – No temptation has overtaken you except such as is common to man; but God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will also make the way of escape, that you may be able to bear it.

My hope is in the Lord and I declare that though I struggle, I live in the victory and NOT in the worry. Make this your affirmation.

ARISE 

One thought on “Daily Digest: Living in the Victory. Not The Worry

  1. Pingback: Women’s Digest: The Voice | Arise Woman

Leave a Reply

