Pillow Talk: The Frailty Of Life


flat,550x550,075,f.u1

While sitting on work today, my mind started traveling on the frailty of life. I am now twenty – five and recently I’ve had to say “Good Byes” to friends, either my age or there about. I myself could have been gone because I’ve had many encounters with death. I’ve seen vehicles miss me by inches (as close as last two months). That’s life. I’m sure you can count at least five people you knew “here today and gone tomorrow”. With this in mind, I now pose this question to you. What happens to you if you’re next? No, I am  not trying to scare you but rather prepare you, not for death but after death. I try my best to live everyday like if it’s my last, so that if I should go, I am sure to meet my maker. So many people have varying concepts about what happens after a person dies but the word of God states it very clear. One such verse is Daniel 12: 2 –And many of those who sleep in the dust of the earth shall awake, some to everlasting life, and some to shame and everlasting contempt (Hell)”. What will you awake to? I am not saying to spend your days thinking about death but rather to live a life that is pleasing to Christ so that you will be sure of your place of rest after death.

Life is very short and sudden. We can never tell who is next and that’s the reality of it. What is your life saying presently? What direction is it leading you in? Where will it take you? Just something to ponder on. We must be ready when the bridegroom (JESUS) comes again.

ARISE 

Leave a Reply

