Pillow Talk: Listening To The Voice Of Wisdom


Listening to the voice of wisdom simply means listening to your mom, guardian, aunt, etc. Voices of those who would have experienced life to a greater extent than you. In times past, I thought my mom wanted to live her life and mines at the same time but in all instances when I was warned, she was right. Today it’s quite different. When my mom speak, I listened carefully to get every word so that I can analyse and apply. She would not take time to admonish me if she didn’t care.

IMG_5312

You may have an aunt, uncle or older person speaking to you; my advice would be to fine tune what they are saying. Analyse carefully and absorb as much as is needed instead of dismissing it. Their experiences would have equipped them to save you from mistakes they may have made. My mom spoke to me today and I have already started implementing those words of wisdom. Don’t fall into a pit from disobedience. Voices of wisdom can be paralleled to our guardian angels.

LISTEN AND LISTEN CAREFULLY WHEN THE ELDERS SPEAK. I GUARANTEE YOU THAT YOUR LIFE WOULD BE A LOT BETTER. 

Ephesians 6:1 – Children, obey your parents in the Lord, for this is right.

ARISE

Leave a Reply

