Daily Digest: Whose Glory?


2 Corinthians 12: 6 – 8   – For though I might desire to boast, I will not be a fool; for I will speak the truth. But I refrain, lest anyone should think of me above what he sees me to be or hears from me,; And lest I should be exalted above measure by the abundance of the revelations, a thorn in the flesh was given to me, a messenger of Satan to buffet me, lest I be exalted above measure. 
sun_setwith
When we worship or do anything for God, it should be from a place of such humility that we never see the need to be exalted but allow all the glory to be his; to be where it truly belongs. So many do but do so with their hearts longing for recognition. I admire Paul’s humility even though it seems that the “thorn in his flesh” played a major part in it, hence him saying he will boast even in his distress. He was still a humble man and humble even his doing for the Kingdom.
As Revelation 4:11 says , God alone is worthy to be praised, honour and glorified.
“You are worthy, O Lord,
To receive glory and honor and power;
For You created all things,
And by Your will they exist and were created.”
Let us not ever become consumed by self, through the amazement of the power that works in and through us to adapt the Spirit of Luciver; wanting exaltation and worship that is due to our God. Yes he took his glory (all that he is) and placed it on us but only so that men would see his good works and glorify him in heaven, Matthew 5:16. Worship (in any form) was not and will never be meant for our glory. Just like paul, let us be mindful of such and be humble just like Christ was in service.
ARISE 
5 thoughts on “Daily Digest: Whose Glory?

  1. Pingback: Paul's Suffering | Quality of Life Ministries

  2. Pingback: My Grace Is Sufficient… | Burning Fire Shut Up In My Bones

Leave a Reply

