The Closed Door


A wise man of God once told me “The door God has closed in your life, leave it closed”.

images (9)

This phrase was buried recently in my life all for the sake of not having as I am accustom to. Over the past month, I’ve noticed that all the friends of the past, people I had to let go of as I drew closer to God was popping up, one by one. Forgetting what was ministered to me, I was happy to “reconnect” with my “friends”. Some I hung out with, others I frequently spoke with. Little did I know of what I was re-entering into my life. As the month progressed, the old man was acting up again. Things that I dealt with, were back and ten times harder. So the little prayer and regurgitation of the verses was not working this time around.

At first, it was easy to deal with because I thought, eventually it would go away. Boy, was I wrong. It got worst. To the point where I started feeling depressed, crying relentlessly and looking a mess. Still not acknowledging that it was the doors I reopened in my life, I questioned God. Why? What did I do wrong? I am still reading. My prayer life is struggling but I am still praying. So what’s the problem? After a recent near FAILED (encoded words) experience, I laid on my bed and said God no more, as I blocked the medium to which I was contacted by these people, however, still holding on to one faithful person. The one who promised to help me financially because of my recent decrease in funds, due to the upcoming event. Thinking as a typical Christian  (as I was thought to), I thought that God was blessing me through this person because I whole-heartedly gave my salary for his service. Again, I was wrong.

That door too was re-opened and had more impact on my life than all others closed. Today as I sat at my desk in the office, I asked God again, “Why am I feeling like this? Good one day, bad the other?” Right there, he began to minister to me about some doors that needs to be closed but all in his timing since it is a bit tricky. I could not wait to get home and be in his presence, in the quiet of my room. As I began to read the word and sing along with Hillsong – I Surrender, God began to minister to me about that one “faithful” door. It needed to be closed and closed for good this time.

As he spoke, I realize that I was depending on “man” to survive when God says in Isaiah 49:10 that he will take care of his people.

They shall neither hunger nor thirst,
Neither heat nor sun shall strike them;
For He who has mercy on them will lead them,
Even by the springs of water He will guide them.

Right there and then, I decided to close that door. My Father owns everything and I will lack nothing. Even when  my hands or wallet seems empty, it is full because I know God will provide. I rejoice in my decrease. I sing praise in my down. I worship with my heart, mind, body and soul at this point in my life because I know God is a man to his word. So I am safe. Safe in my Fathers hands.

Listen to me and do so carefully. When God closes a door in your life, DO NOT RE-OPEN that door. It was closed for a reason. God will not rid you of something that he would use in your life. The closer you draw to him, the more he will remove the bad. The bad may also entail people. When they go, DO NOT reintroduce them into your life. Leave the CLOSED DOOR CLOSED. Allow God to be the door keeper in your life. Let him filter who enters and exit the door of your soul. I stand back with my hands uplifted, thanking God for the CLOSED DOOR.

PRAYER FOR CLOSING DOORS IN YOUR LIFE

Father I thank you for relationships. I thank you for communications. I thank you for connection. Father I pray that even in these, you would be the head of it all. Be at the center Jesus. I thank you for the doors you are closing in my life. I thank you for them remaining closed through you Jesus. Father now, I break every curse and chains off of my life, that would have attached itself to me through these doors. I send it back to the pits of hell now in the name of Jesus. I declare that the doors are closed forever. I now stand back and allow you to be the door keeper of my soul for through you only clean things will enter my life. I denounce every plan of the enemy to captivate me in Jesus name. I now say thank you for my freedom as the chains and curses have been removed in Jesus Name. Amen.

I ARISE 

 

Leave a Reply

