Pillow Talk: Apply The Pressure


Philippians 3:12 – 14 – Not that I have already attained, or am already perfected; but I press on, that I may lay hold of that for which Christ Jesus has also laid hold of me. 13 Brethren, I do not count myself to have apprehended; but one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead, 14 I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.

teenagerreadingbible

Of the three verses, the last stood out like Greek columns in my mind. “ I press toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus“. Tonight is one of those where I feel not to but have to because this walk is not about emotions but about building a solid relationship with God amidst the odds. There is not a record of God saying, I feel like not protecting my children today but rather the word says that HE SAID, he will NEVER leave us or forsake us. We see that his love for us goes beyond mere emotions. It is indescribable. So though I feel like not reading and praying but rather rocking back, looking at some movies that definitely would not have “filt” in them but would not feed my soul but rather the natural man with what is not necessary  to survive, I took my bible and began reading.

When you find a comfort zone in life, you see no need to press in or do more to get more. It’s the same for your relationship with Christ. When we hit that plateau, we need to be mindful that there is more and there is no limit to what we can attain in having a relationship with God. We have to apply the pressure to those earthly feelings and press in further. We have to press towards the mark of the high calling which is in Christ Jesus. It does not matter if you sit in the benches at your church or on the altar. We all have to press in. Go deeper.

As I encourage myself tonight, I encourage you to press in. At times it may feel redundant but I can assure you that the revelations which comes from pressing in are never redundant and carry more ground breaking elements than the previous or those you get when the feeling of praying, reading and worshiping are ever present. Apply the pressure brother/sister. PRESS IN!

ARISE!!!

Leave a Reply

