The Renewed Project – Submittal 2


Hello fellow reader. As you know, I recently launched the “Renewed Project” for myself and for those who are interested in seeing things change in their lives. From my last submittal to now, there have been some good days and some bad to which I pushed through. However, I realize something tonight and would like to openly address the matter, since I believe this is something we all go through. While laying on my bed, I began to feel a bit discouraged and though I know deep within, I have important things to do, the feeling was somehow trying to get the best of me. This is one time I was ever so grateful for the Holy Spirit that is there to lead and direct. For those of you who are Christians, you would know that he tugs on our hearts and speaks to us in the calmest voice, instructing us in what to do. The  problem or answer lies in if we listen or not.

_DSC0450-L

What I was feeling tonight was not really depression or oppression, it was an acute effect of a relapse. No. I am not on drugs (lol) but as I’ve heard before misery likes company and I don’t take this literally only but also spiritually. Demons are all miserable beings looking for a host to live in or reside by. It is always easier to do wrong and to stay in a “depressed” state but as you begin to move up, the tug of getting back in the forlorn state gets more intense as you grow. If you do not have a source of strength like the Holy Spirit it’s very tough to continue growing. Possibility of finding yourself back in the position is great. When reality struck, I flew off my bed, threw on some music and began at it. Did that help? Not really. I still had to push myself to move but in doing so God added the necessary strength and now I am fully up and doing what I need to. My desire is to be the person God has created me to be and she is super royal. A royalty that I will have to learn to adapt to as I grow since it carries many stages. Each stage takes me into a deeper walk with him, a higher level of wisdom for life and all its mind-blowing events.

What am I really getting at? I am reminding you to remember your goal/s and NEVER EVER give up. Giving up is the foundation of failure and the last time I checked my God is a winner man,so that makes me a winner. There are days you don’t always feel to be your best and do your best but those days will build character and determination, if you PUSH. DO NOT GIVE UP. Fight it through. Push it through. YOU CAN DO THIS. Philippians 4:13  says, I CAN do all things through Christ who strengthens me. This morning a friend sent me a verse and a little exhortation that concluded, “Walk in the word”. YES! We are to walk in the word of God. I am empowered and ready to continue my journey. Are you?

The Renewed Project – Candace Cudjoe

ARISE!!

3 thoughts on “The Renewed Project – Submittal 2

  1. “I can never escape from your Spirit!
    I can never get away from your presence!
    If I go up to heaven, you are there;
    if I go down to the grave, you are there.
    If I ride the wings of the morning,
    if I dwell by the farthest oceans,
    even there your hand will guide me,
    and your strength will support me.”
    Psalm 139:7-10

    Love you!

Leave a Reply

