The Renewed Project – Submittal 3


As I am writing this piece, there is a smile on my face that has me in awe because some things in this journey of life are so mysterious, all you can do is smile, laugh or sometimes cry. So here I am reflecting on a few things, looking at my progress and simultaneously my failures. However, tonight, I have decided to do something different not because of me but because of something that is presently happening to which I still cannot understand.

wpid-1387979526865.jpg

So today was not one of my best days, yet as I reflect, my heart was singing a worship song. Honestly, I am still in shock because the Candace I know, will be in tears and welling over this situation. Why is my heart singing a worship song? Am I mad and it’s flowing over in my heart? Oh but what a vital lesson I’ve learnt from this and that is, God looks beyond our faults and sees our needs. Now this is written in the word but as we know, application of the word is always more tedious than simply reading. So while the flesh would want to succumb to this minute issue, God is saying, here I am, hand it over to me and find rest for your soul. This leaves me to really wonder why God loves me so much. Have you ever stop to think about it? Why does he love us so much? It’s rather unfathomable. I guess that’s why he is called an awesome wonder.

I can’t find it in myself to sink myself into a dungeon. All I can do is sing this one through with a smile because I know God’s got it. Dear brother or sister, you are not perfect and no this is not an avenue to be used for reveling in wrong doing but it remains that you are not perfect and you will make mistakes along the way. The real issue will be how you deal with it. Will you allow it to overwhelm you and take your focus off of God or will you say, God here it is, take it, while I worship you and wait?’ I chose the latter. Which one will you chose? A wounded soldier is still a soldier and is trained to fight even when bruised. In our case we can stand still and know that God is God and the battle is not ours but it belongs to him. What we do is, NOT DOUBT the process but believe that even in turmoil, there can underlying beauty, waiting to be revealed. This gives me such a free feeling. I am excited for what God is doing in me. Are you excited for your journey? I hope you are because Romans 8:18 says  – I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us.

GLORY FOR THE GLORY LORD. I SAY GLORY FOR THE GLORY.

The renewed project – Candace Cudjoe

Enjoy the song:

Leave a Reply

