Daily Digest: Love


love-116a

This morning I write this Daily Digest with a bit of a “broken heart”. This weekend was one of mixed emotions, causing me to react to some situations not  in the best of ways. To make it blatantly clear, I said some things that could have cut people deep and cause them pain. Being bent on making things known on my part, I did not stop during this to consider the feelings of others. It’s almost as if I was out of my mind just on a blowing up spree. So whoever crossed my part was going to feel the whirlwind. However, as I got up this morning to spend time with God. the minute I paused, he began to deal with me.

I now see the need to use myself as an example of how we are to be forever be mindful of what we are doing and in keeping the word of God. As I knelt to pray, this verse arose in my heart.

1 Corinthians 13:1 – Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I have become sounding brass or a clanging cymbal

I quickly grabbed my bible and began to read the chapter which caused me to weep. I felt sick to my stomach. Even though I ministered this weekend and the hearts of many were touched, my following attitude caused my ministry to be “null and void”. Not to those who received because they already received and probably is putting it to use but to my life. My life before God. What was I really about? This life is much more than ministry but a conglomeration of things that must all please the heart of God. My heart is one of repentance and now I am here to remind you to LOVE and LOVE as God says to. See 1 Corinthians 13. It does not matter how powerful we are, if we hurt the heart of others, we hurt the heart of God because we don’t have love. I am committed never to hurt the heart of God and it starts by me starting with love.

ARISE!

Leave a Reply

