Daily Digest: Love 2


love-116a

Yesterday morning I wrote about love and being in ministry. The point of being in ministry but not having love was thoroughly addressed but who ever thought that I would be tested with the very issue a few hours after? When I got to the office, things were a little heated and I saw where it could have escalated if God didn’t intervene. The flesh initially had its way but that quickly died by force. I am guessing God held unto my emotions and strapped them up because in my mind I was still raging war. Then I remembered the blog and started asking God why I had to go through this. Why did he test me so fast. My response to the situation, I am sure was not what he expected because as the day progressed, he tugged on my heart to apologize to the manager. Though I was not quite in the wrong for what happened my response was not one of Christ or love and that made an apology necessary.

There I had to be angry but love. The Christ like characteristics in me had to supersede any traits of the flesh. Believe me when I say that this occurrence gave me a resounding zeal to be even more careful about how I deal with situations and love people. For I know that, 1 Corinthians 13:1 – Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I have become sounding brass or a clanging cymbal.

Remember to truly love today.

ARISE!

Leave a Reply

