The Mutual Request


While feasting on some knowledge about prayer and fasting, God reminded of this piece and I thought it would be nice to share with you again. Enjoy.

Arise Woman

More of God

It is so funny that the request we make are sometimes asked of us as well. This is what the Holy Spirit ministered to my heart this morning. As I cried out for more of God, I could not help but hear him saying, “I want more of you”. Here I was, thinking, that I was pressing in asking for more and would do the same things, to which he sets me straight in that, if I wanted more of him, he would also need more of me. Look at it from a farmer’s point of view, they will yield more crops, if they plant more seeds and work twice as hard. Why? Because planting without maintaining is the same as not planting at all. You either yield very little or nothing at all. 

Many times, we ask but never stop to think that maybe the same thing is required…

View original post 114 more words

Leave a Reply

