Daily Digest: Do As I Do


The things that Jesus did  were of the most menial and commonplace order and this is an indication that it takes all Gods power in me to  do the most commonplace things in his way. Can I use a towel as he did? Towels and dishes and sandals, all the ordinary sordid things of our lives, reveal more quickly than anything what we are made of. It takes God Almighty incarnate in us to do the meanest duty as it ought to be done.

“I have given you an example that you should do as I have done to you”.

creatinginnerspace300x200

Watch the kind of people God brings around you and you will be humiliated to find that this is his way of revealing to you the kind of person you have been to him. Now, he says, exhibit to that one exactly what I have shown to you. Oh you say, I will do all that when I get out into the foreign field. To talk in this way is like trying to produce the munitions of war in the trenches, you will be killed while you are doing it.

We have to go the second mile with God. Some of us get played out in the first ten yards because God compels us to go where we cannot see the way and we say, “I will wait till I get nearer the big crisis”. If we do not do the running steadily in the little ways, we shall do nothing in the crisis.

ARISE!!!

If you need prayer for any situation in your life or the lives concerning you, please email us at arisewoman@gmail.com. We will happy to pray for you. God bless you.

Leave a Reply

