Take Not For Granted


Bless the Lord your God

Its been months since I’ve last posted something and all this is due to going through some processes I did not quite anticipate. It came such as a shocker, that writing seemed almost impossible. My heart and mind was in total turmoil and God was questioned more than ever before. I even reached the point of telling him, “take me” because I had enough of this. But who was I to disrespect God in such a way? He gives and takes away and I am subjected to go through his processes meant to build me because he is God. Repentance is the one gift I was and am thankful for. It gave me access to him once again and reunited me with my gift of writing. Did things reveal itself? No. I am yet to get answers. Funny ain’t it? However, my soul now rest in peace as I wait (not with baited breath) for the things God have for me.

During all this, God was blessing me over and over and over and blinded by the odds of life I could not see it. I was daunted in my spirit and this placed the thickest veil over my eyes. The Arise Woman Facebook page was constantly being liked and this angered my spirit because I was wondering why is this happening when I am at my weakest. But CANDACE YOU ARE NOT GOD and he orders things as he desires.

As I got up this morning, a feeling of heaviness tried consuming me again and I knew the shell had to be broken. Praying seemed the most tedious thing in the world so I just worshipped, which led me into realizing that I was taking the things I have and the people God has placed in my life, for granted. In the book of Romans 9, we read that God can show mercy to whom he wishes and harden his heart to whom he wishes also. He saw it fit to bless me with the gift of writing, not only blogs but also songs, books, etc. He also blessed me with a unique and powerful voice to sing, wonderful parents who had me in their most mature age and are still here with me, a loving friend who pushes me when I feel like being stagnant, wonderful spiritual parents and so much more but I still saw it fit to wallow in sorrow and question God. What if he decided to strip me of all those things and people? What shall I say then?

Why do we take the things we have for granted? Life will not always be as we like but we are reassured that all things work together for the good to them that loves the Lord and are called according to his purpose. So why murmur or complain? I was disappointed in where life took me because I thought I didn’t belong there but all the while, God was building character. Meaning, that’s exactly where I belonged. We must NEVER take things for granted. Even the “bad” things. For there is purpose in all circumstances and reasons for all the people who passes through or stays in our lives. If you are blessed with a gifting or talent do not quench its operation. Juice it, even if the juicer (you) is giving trouble. God is able to keep you and complete that thing which he started.

HAPPY NEW YEAR AND MAY GOD ENLARGE YOUR TERRITORY.

ARISE!!!

3 thoughts on “Take Not For Granted

  1. Reblogged this on Mind's Seat and commented:

    I am back to blogging. Happy 2015 to my Mind Seats Family. Thank you for being my source of support when I felt empty. You may not know but you are appreciated much. God bless all of you.

  2. Wow, your post was a confirmation on many things that I and many other Christians everyday struggle with. God bless you and may he continue to enrich and cover you with his blessings, in Jesus name. Amen!

Leave a Reply

