Daily Digest: My Brother’s Keeper


Paul constantly prayed for Timothy, his friend, his fellow traveler, his son in the faith, and a strong leader in the Christian church. Although the two men were separated from each other, their prayers provided a source of mutual encouragement. We too should pray consistently for others, especially for those who do God’s work.

image

http://bible.com/1/2ti.1.3.kjv I thank God, whom I serve from my forefathers with pure conscience, that without ceasing I have remembrance of thee in my prayers night and day;

Prayer
Father I thank you for today as I pray for all my brothers and sisters in Christ. Strengthen each of them and bring solutions to their individual problems in the name of Jesus. I thank you for answering this prayer, as we continue to look out one for another, in Jesus name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

