Daily Digest: Commission And Omission


We tend to think that doing wrong is sin. But James tells us that sin is also not doing right. (These two kinds of sin are sometimes called sins of commission and sins of omission.) It is a sin to lie; it can also be a sin to know the truth and not tell it. It is a sin to speak evil of someone; it is also a sin to avoid him or her when you know he or she needs your friendship. We should be willing to help as the Holy Spirit guides us. If God has directed you to do a kind act, to render a service, or to restore a relationship, do it. You will experience a renewed and refreshed vitality to your Christian faith.

image

So any person who knows what is right to do but does not do it, to him it is sin.
James 4:17 AMP
http://bible.com/8/jas.4.17.AMP

Prayer
Father I thank you for today. Holy Spirit I welcome you afresh into my heart and mind. Guide me in all my affairs today. Help me to yield to your leading. Help me to do what is right and neglect doing wrong. Thank you Lord for answering this prayer, in Jesus name I pray. Amen.

– Life Application Bible
ARISE! ! !

Leave a Reply

