Daily Digest: Keep On Doing What Is Right.


It is not shameful to suffer for being a Christian. When Peter and John were persecuted for preaching the Good News, they rejoiced because such persecution was a mark of God’s approval of their work. Don’t seek out suffering, and don’t try to avoid it. Instead, keep on doing what is right regardless of the suffering it might bring.

image

Yet if any man suffer as a Christian, let him not be ashamed; but let him glorify God on this behalf.
1 Peter 4:16 KJV
http://bible.com/1/1pe.4.16.KJV

Prayer:
Father I thank you for today. I pray for your covering and guidance in Jesus’s name. I pray that as I continue to walk in your will, that I will be kept by your Holy Spirit even in trying times. Let me be an all time Christian. Not a good time Christian. Thank you for answering my prayer  In Jesus’s name I pray. Amen.

Leave a Reply

