Pillow Talk: It’s All About Love


The love talk

by Papberry

I hear lovers talk about how it feels to be in love.
I see the actions of people in love.
The big smile on their faces spoke loud enough.
I never could understand them, for I had not experienced a thing like that.
You came my way but I refused to see your beauty and pushed you away.
I rejected you so many times but you never gave up on me.
My anthem was “it is better to fall in a pit and break my leg than to fall in love and break my heart”.
The only gift I could give you was to bring pain to your tender heart yet still u loved me unconditionally.
Your love is like an ocean, endless and so wide beyond measure.
So tell me which kind of heart would not accept a heart like yours?
Then this beautiful thing happened to me.
It completely changed my personality;
Your love changed me.
It took away my blindfold and now I see.
Until I met you, I never thought life was this beautiful.
I finally met my love and I feel so much alive.
I promise to give you my all for you deserve even more than I can possibly offer.
But then people say I have too many flaws and that i am not fun to be with;
This always passes through your ear and out through the other,but through it all you still chose me and showed me love selflessly.
Even in my perfect imperfections you still remained by my side regardless of what others said.
Now I feel so much connected that nothing can get us disconnected.
I look through myself and I see you, such a perfect mirror.
I think about you every moment I take to breath.
The day your thoughts will escape me is when i will cease to function for
your thoughts never leave me.
I feel you much closer to me than even the hair on my skin that a day without you is worthless and a day wasted.
You holding my hands amidst my storms gives me hope.
How can my heart refuse to open up to your kind?
With such a heart warming personality.
Always there for me and at the right time.
Now I regret not getting to know you early on.
Everyday with you I feel like the first day I encountered you.
I fall in love over again each morning with you by my side.
This feeling is so deep sometimes I just cannot fathom.
Your eyes melts my heart like wax.
Your smile pierces through me to revive my weak body.
With you I feel so much secured for as I countlessly fell you kept me safe.
I will love you forever for you are the most beautiful thing to ever happen to me.
Now, I have not only stories but beautiful memories.
I love you is even an understatement for words cannot describe my feelings towards you.
I love you Lord!

images (8)

Relationship Talk: Why Does He Keep Doing This To Me?


IStock_000000381585_ExtraSmall

Have you ever found yourself in the same painful situation with the same person time and time again and wondered why that person keeps hurting you? If so, you’re not alone. Many women wonder:
•    How could he do this to me again? This is his third affair—doesn’t he know how much he’s hurting me?
•    I can’t believe he’s drunk again! I’m so tired of his drinking. Why does he keep doing this?
•    Oh my gosh — another lie! Why does he keep lying to me? Doesn’t he know I can’t trust him?

The issues could be anything, but the message is often the same: “How could he possible do this to me again?” The answer, though, is most likely not what you want to hear or look at. The truth is that it doesn’t matter why he does what he does. The important question is why do you keep responding the same way and expecting a different result? He knows your response is going to be the same as it always is and that in the end you’ll most likely still be there. You may be angrier, sadder or a little more distant for a while, but after all is said and done he knows things will go back to normal. He’ll make his apologies (hopefully), promise to not do it again and he’ll be in the dog house for a few days. Soon everything will go back to the way it was. You’ll think to yourself that maybe this time he really will change or perhaps he really does mean what he says. Maybe, just maybe, you’ll hope, this relationship will be what you always wished for.

So you wait and see.

Time goes by, the hurts fade out a bit, some good times get sprinkled in, perhaps, and then BAM — out of nowhere HE DOES IT AGAIN! What?! You can’t believe it. You’re heartbroken if it’s another affair and feeling hopeless if it’s the drinking/lies/drugs. The pattern then repeats for the second, third, fourth time…until one day you realize you’re tired of hearing the same apologies, asking yourself the same questions and living in this same painful relationship.

When you realize that you’ve been focusing your energy all along on the wrong side of this equation (changing him), you can finally get yourself out of this nightmare cycle.

If someone in your life keeps hurting you, ask yourself why you keep taking it. And don’t think for a moment that just because you’re yelling and screaming about it means you’re not taking it. The reality is you are taking it—you’re just taking it angrily. Stop yelling, stop hoping/wishing/wanting change and instead step in differently on your end. Be willing to have your back no matter what—even if that requires that you leave. Staying with anyone who continuously hurts you is poor self-care. Stop crying about it and instead act. Require they get into treatment, start therapy, get into AA, etc., and if they refuse to address their issue directly then be willing to walk away or seek your own help to get stronger.
Changing Me Changes We. If you don’t like what’s going on in your life, then it’s time you work you differently in that situation. When you work you differently, that situation will be different.

Challenge: If a painful pattern keeps happening in your life start looking at your own repetitive responses—and change them.

– See more at: http://lmerlobooth.typepad.com/straighttalk/2014/05/why-does-he-keep-doing-this-to-me.html#sthash.4EjnqyGH.dpuf

Daily Digest: Threshing – Part 2


farmer hand threshing

When we are tested, God always gives us a choice.What we decide, determines how much further threshing is required to make us more like the people, God wants us to be. Separation from the world is an ongoing process and after we commit our lives to God, we must willingly yield to the work of the Holy Spirit to spiritually mature and live our daily lives dedicated to God.

Although we want our lives to be blessed by God, so that we do not have to be challenged physically, emotionally, financially or perhaps even in our faith, the reality is that when life is going smoothly, people tend to feel that they do not need God, forget or ignore him and often have little time and inclination to seek him with all their heart. For some Christians, God can have a place in our usually busy and self-focused lifestyles but there is little if any spiritual growth. Given that all is going well, there is a tendency to be self-confident and self-focused and there is little or no commitment to seriously live daily in a way that pleases God.

When God was leading the nation of Israel out of Egypt , he took them into the wilderness for forty years, delaying their arrival because they were unprepared to trust and obey him. He told the nation that he took them into the wilderness to test them, to see what was in their heart.

If you were to be tested, what will God find in your heart?

ARISE!!